About at Galvin Library Library Home

The following is a list of staff and departments at IIT Libraries. If there is a name you cannot find, call the IIT switchboard at 312.567.3000 or visit the IIT phonebook.

Staff list by name | Staff intranet | RHO calendar | Voyager Classic

Important Numbers

Circulation Desk 312.567.6847
Interlibrary Loan 312.567.6846
Research Help Office 312.567.3616

Paul V. Galvin Library

Fax number (all Galvin staff) 312.567.5318

Library Administration

Sharon Bostick, Ph.D. 312.567.3293
Dean of Libraries sbostick@iit.edu
Jennifer Worrell 312.567.5136
Assistant to the Dean jworrell@iit.edu

Administrative Services

Kristin Standaert 312.567.8829
Assistant Dean for Library Administration standaert@iit.edu
Claire Arnold 312.567.3690
Special Projects Assistant carnold4@iit.edu

Building Services

Pablo Aranda 312.567.6876
General Building Services Asst. arandap@iit.edu

Library Technology

Paul Go 312.567.7997
Systems Librarian / Library Technology Manager pgo@iit.edu
Max King 312.567.8603
Information Technology Librarian mking9@iit.edu

Technical Services

Erma Thomas 312.567.3295
Technical Services Supervisor thomase@iit.edu
Janice Miller 312.567.6849
Monographs/Serials Specialist millerj@iit.edu

Public Services

Pattie Piotrowski 312.567.3386
Assistant Dean for Public Services piotrowski@iit.edu
Shakia Boyd 312.567.6791
Reference Coordinator boyds@iit.edu


Tom Gleason 312.567.3602
Circulation Manager gleason@iit.edu
Michael Gillespie 312.567.3360
Circulation Assistant mgillesp@iit.edu
Melanie Boyd 312.567.6847
Overnight Circulation Assistant mboyd8@iit.edu
John Seaman 312.567.6847
Overnight Circulation Assistant jseaman@hawk.iit.edu

Research & Resource Sharing

Lisa Massengale 312.567.3373
Coordinator for Research and Instruction lmasseng@iit.edu
Christine McClure 312.567.3374
Digital Services Librarian cmcclur1@iit.edu
Nichole Novak 312.567.3613
Online Learning Librarian nnovak2@iit.edu
Yi Han 312.567.5991
Coordinator of International Student Library Services
& Instruction Librarian
Wojtek Grabowski 312.567.6888
Interlibrary Loan Specialist I - Lending grabowskiw@iit.edu
Dennis Grzegorzewski 312.567.3619
Interlibrary Loan Specialist II - Borrowing & Billing grzegorzewski@iit.edu
Nasir Mirza 312.567.3620
Reserves Specialist mirza@iit.edu

Assessment & Scholarly Communication

Devin Savage 312.567.3615
Assistant Dean for Assessment and Scholarly Communication dsavage@iit.edu

Science, Technology, Engineering, Math (STEM)

Charles Uth 312.567.5319
Head of STEM,
Senior Engineering Librarian
Carol DeBiak 312.567.3372
Science/Mathematics Librarian debiak@iit.edu
Aric Ahrens 312.567.3614
Government Documents Depository Coordinator ahrens@iit.edu

Digital Initiatives

Adam Strohm 312.567.5107
Digital Initiatives Librarian astrohm@iit.edu

University Archives

Benn Joseph 312.567.6840
Head of University Archives and Special Collections (UASC) bjoseph5@iit.edu
Ralph Pugh 312.567.3364
University Archivist pugh@iit.edu

Branch & Departmental Libraries

Kim Soss 312.567.3601
Head of the GRC and Architecture Librarian soss@iit.edu
Graham Resource Center
Kelly Laas 312.567.6913
Librarian laas@iit.edu
Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions Library
David Griesemer 708.563.8160
Librarian / Webmaster dgriesem@iit.edu
Institute for Food Safety and Health Library

Today's Hours
  • Galvin is currently closed. It will reopen at 12 p.m. on Sunday, October 4.
  • More hours info


Search library.iit.edu: