About at Galvin Library Library Home

Quick Tips & Tutorials

New to the library? Need to sharpen your research skills? These informative guides will teach you how to use the resources at IIT Libraries and beyond.

pdfPDF guides require Adobe Acrobat Reader.

videoVideo guides require Adobe Flash Player.

websiteWebsite links do not require any additional plugins.

About the Library
See what's available at Galvin for IIT students, faculty, and staff.
     View this video in different languages
Helpful information for international students
Add your theses or dissertation to share.iit.edu
请点击此链接查看中文版指导(Guides in Chinese)
Library Accounts
Create and use an account in the IIT/I-Share catalog
Create and use a MyILL account
Optimize Google Scholar for IIT (and other tips)
Finding Books
Find Books in the IIT catalog
Find Books on the Shelves of the Library
Find Books in the I-Share catalog
Find Books in the WorldCat catalog
Find and Use E-Books
Find Textbooks on Reserve for Your Class
Finding Journals and Articles
Find Journals and Articles
Find Scholarly Journal Articles
Find Journals by Name
Find Articles by Citation
Use isIt@IIT to Find Full-Text Acticles
Set Up Google Scholar to Use Galvin Library's Resources
Using Databases
Use IIT Databases
Use IsIt@IIT to Find Full-Text Acticles
Using the Avery Index
Using the EBSCO databases
Using the CSA database
Using the Web of Science database
Writing a Research Paper
Find Information on a Topic
The Writing Center's Guide to Research
Find Scholarly Journal Articles
How to Evaluate Resources You Find on the Internet
How to Cite Sources and Prepare a Bibliography
Learn About the Zotero and EndNoteWeb
Citation Management Tools
Today's Hours
  • Galvin is currently closed. It will reopen at 8:30 a.m. on Saturday, November 28.
  • More hours info

Keep your library account active over break


Search library.iit.edu: