Close Menu

Databases: S

Search or browse for a database, or view lists by subject or by content

If you need help finding which databases are right for your subject, search our Research Guides by Course or Subject.

A (15) | B (4) | C (18) | D (4) | E (13) | F (4) | G (13) | H (7) | I (10) | J (1) | L (3) | M (13) | N (15) | O (5) | P (15) | R (2) | S (20) | T (5) | U (6) | V (1) | W (8)
Safari Books Online

Use Safari Books Online to access e-books covering all aspects of computer science and information technology.more info

SAGE eReference Encyclopedias

This database allows users to simultaneously search the contents of over 60 online encyclopedias. Topics covered include African American Studies, Aging & Gerontology, Anthropology, Business...more info

SAGE Journals Online

A collection of over 450 online, peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly content in many disciplines including Management and Organization Studies, Communication Studies, Psychology and Sociology...more info

Sanborn Digital Maps 1867-1970

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides digital access to large-scale historical maps of American towns and cities. Users have the ability to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on...more info

Saskia Art Images Collection

Saskia Art Images Collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from many important collections, as well as archaeological sites. The images can...more info

Science.gov

Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.more info

ScienceDirect

Full text scientific research database focusing on science, technology and medicine while also stocking certain humanities publications. more info

SciFinder Scholar

NOTE: Must request access from Galvin. SciFinder has access to the worlds largest collection of reactions, substances, and references. Excellent tool for chemistry, biology,...more info

Scitation

Citations and abstracts for approximately 300 journals and proceedings in a broad range of fields including: all areas of physics, materials science, nanotechnology, biological physics, and astronomy...more info

SciTech Connect from DOE (DOE Information Bridge; Energy Citations Database)

DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. more info

SIAM Journals (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics)

An online digital library of publications of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, from 1997-present. Use the Advanced Search feature to search multiple titles simultaneously.more info

SIAM Locus (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics)

Online digital library of publications of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics from 1952-1996. Browse by journal title or use the Advanced Search feature to search multiple titles...more info

Smithsonian Photography Initiative

Image database featuring more than 13 million images in some seven hundred collections throughout Smithsonian museums and research centers. Subject areas include aerospace engineering, history,...more info

SPIRES-HEP (High-Energy Physics Literature Database)

Standford hosted database with over half a million articles related to high energy physics. In depth information on experiments, journals, conferences, and institutions. NOTE: Database changed name...more info

Springer eBooks

Springer eBooks features the full text of academic publications covering the following subjects: Architecture, Design, Business, Economics, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, and...more info

SpringerLink

Provides electronic access to the complete contents of a growing collection of SpringerLink journals in subjects including Mathematics and Computer Science (formerly Kluwer Journals).more info

SpringerMaterials

SpringerMaterials is based on the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering. SpringerMaterials also comprises...more info

SSRN - Social Science Research Network

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social...more info

State and County QuickFacts

This site offers efficient access to facts about people, business, and geography from the U.S Census. QuickFacts tables are summary profiles showing frequently requested data items from various...more info

Synthesis Lectures on Biomedical Engineering

Synthesis Lectures in Biomedical Engineering is comprised of 75- to 150-page publications on topics that span the field of biomedical engineering, from molecules to large diagnostic equipment.more info