Close Menu

Databases: P

Search or browse for a database, or view lists by subject or by content

If you need help finding which databases are right for your subject, search our Research Guides by Course or Subject.

A (16) | B (4) | C (18) | D (4) | E (12) | F (4) | G (13) | H (7) | I (10) | J (1) | L (3) | M (13) | N (14) | O (5) | P (15) | R (2) | S (20) | T (4) | U (6) | V (1) | W (8)
Papers First

An index of papers presented at conferences. Includes every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at the British Library.more info

Philosopher's Index

Philosopher's Index covers all major fields of philosophy. This resource contains citation information and author-written abstracts for journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book...more info

PLoS (Public Library of Science)

Online repository of open-access scientific journals published by Public Library of Science (PLoS), a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific...more info

Primary Search

Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).more info

PrivCo

PrivCo is a source for business and financial research on major privately-held companies (MPCs). It combines financial analysis, editorials, market research, and PrivCo's data technology for over 400...more info

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.more info

Professional Development Collection

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a collection of nearly 520 education journals, including peer-reviewed titles and educational reports.more info

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg Consortia Center's provides access to over 75,000 e-books. You won't find the latest best sellers or modern computer books at Project Gutenberg, but it does contain works that are...more info

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central is a leading global ebook aggregator, serving academic, corporate and research libraries worldwide.more info

ProQuest SciTech Collection

A comprehensive natural and applied science research collection. Includes databases collections for the following subject areas: Agriculture, Aquatic, Atmospheric, Biology, Earth,, Environmental...more info

PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text scholarly articles published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and...more info

Psychological Experiments Online

A multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology,...more info

PsycINFO

This database is an authoritative source for scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health . Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO covers all aspects of...more info

PubChem

A searchable structure database that provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is based on three growing, linked databases: compounds, substances, bioassay results. more info

PubMed

PubMed is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that...more info