Close Menu

Databases: N

Search or browse for a database, or view lists by subject or by content

If you need help finding which databases are right for your subject, search our Research Guides by Course or Subject.

A (16) | B (4) | C (18) | D (4) | E (12) | F (4) | G (13) | H (7) | I (10) | J (1) | L (3) | M (13) | N (14) | O (5) | P (15) | R (2) | S (20) | T (4) | U (6) | V (1) | W (8)
NanoEthicsBank

Interdisciplinary database of documents related to the social and ethical implications of nanotechnology. NanoEthicsBank is a resource for those interested in the interchange of public discourse,...more info

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)

The NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) covers the complete history of NASA and its predecessor, the National Advisory Committee on Aeronautics (NACA), from 1915 to forward. more info

National Academies Press

The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of...more info

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)

The Life Science Search Enginemore info

National Geographic MapMachine

Satellite photos, street maps, and more are available in this online atlas.more info

National Map Viewer

The National Map is a collaborative effort among the USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners to improve and deliver topographic information for the Nation. Combines high-quality geospatial...more info

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) (National Technical Information Service (NTIS))

The National Technical Information Service is an agency of the Department of Commerce whose role is to distribute government-produced technical information to the public. NTIS charges for access to...more info

NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers)

Database of reports, papers, and other publications produced by the National Bureau of Economic Research -- a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization.more info

Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides full text for many international and regional newspapers. In addition, television and radio news transcripts are also provided.more info

NYPL Digital Gallery

NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 600,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts,...more info