Close Menu

Databases: M

Search or browse for a database, or view lists by subject or by content

A (15) | B (4) | C (18) | D (4) | E (15) | F (4) | G (13) | H (7) | I (10) | J (1) | L (3) | M (13) | N (15) | O (5) | P (14) | R (2) | S (20) | T (5) | U (6) | V (1) | W (8)
MADCAD

MADCAD is a reference database, containing building codes, knowledge-based design solutions, and guidelines to meet the codes. MADCAD will provide you access to cross-referenced collections of...more info

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926

Provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on U.S. and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Full-text searching on more than 10 million pages is available.more info

Mango Languages

Learn everyday greetings, gratitudes, goodbyes and helpful phrases in a short period of time. The courses are currently available in more than 20 foreign languages and more than 12 English as a...more info

MarketResearch.com Academic

Provides market intelligence on consumer demographics, market size and growth trends, industry forces and structure, product trends, competitive environment analysis, and company profiles.more info

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines, full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and...more info

MasterFILE Permier

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals, 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as...more info

MathSciNet

Provided by the American Mathematical Society, MathSciNet is a searchable database of the world's scholarly mathematical literature since 1940, including reviews, abstracts and bibliographic...more info

MEDLINE

Contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Coverage is from 1993-present. Produced by the U.S. National...more info

Medline Plus

MedlinePlus brings together health information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Pre-formulated MEDLINE searches are...more info

Mental Measurements Yearbook / Tests in Print

Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full text information and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and...more info

Mergent Intellect

Mergent Intellect provides basic company facts on over 20 million North American companies and over 70 million global companies. Mergent Intellect provides essentially the information as Hoovers...more info

Merriam-Webster OnLine

Online version of this essential dictionary.more info

Military & Government Collection

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content. The Military...more info