Close Menu

Databases: I

Search or browse for a database, or view lists by subject or by content

If you need help finding which databases are right for your subject, search our Research Guides by Course or Subject.

A (15) | B (4) | C (18) | D (4) | E (13) | F (4) | G (13) | H (7) | I (10) | J (1) | L (3) | M (13) | N (15) | O (5) | P (15) | R (2) | S (20) | T (5) | U (6) | V (1) | W (8)
ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers

International directory of digital newspaper collections. It is a freely accessible electronic resource intended to provide reliable information on newspapers published outside of the United States. more info

IEEE Standards (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

Online access to standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Search by standard number, keyword, or industry.more info

IEEE Xplore (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

IEEE Xplore contains the full text of publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers, and the Institution of Electrical Engineers. Sources include full text journal articles,...more info

IIT & I-Share Catalog

Use the IIT Library Catalog to search for books, e-books, and print journals held by IIT libraries. The I-Share catalog allows access to the collections of dozens of academic libraries that are...more info

IIT Chicago-Kent Law Library

IIT's Kent College of Law provides access to Westlaw, HeinOnline, and other legal resources through the Downtown Campus Library. Law students should access these resources there. more info

IIT Digital Repository

The repository supports cross-disciplinary collaboration by collecting, preserving, disseminating, and providing persistent and reliable access to all faculty, staff, and student digital research and...more info

Illinois Natural Resources Geospatial Data Clearinghouse

Access Illinois GIS data sets and documentation (metadata) for ArcIMS Interactive Map Services, USGS digital topographic maps, aerial photography, orthoimagery, orthophotography, geology, land use,...more info

Information Please Almanac

Online version of the popular almanac. Information Please has been providing authoritative answers to all kinds of factual questions since 1938 -- first as a popular radio quiz show, then starting in...more info

IOP (Institute of Physics Journals)

NOTE: The Galvin Library does not have access to IOP material published during or after 2015. In order to access current IOP material please use ...more info