Close Menu

Databases: G

Search or browse for a database, or view lists by subject or by content

A (15) | B (4) | C (18) | D (4) | E (15) | F (4) | G (13) | H (7) | I (10) | J (1) | L (3) | M (13) | N (15) | O (5) | P (14) | R (2) | S (20) | T (5) | U (6) | V (1) | W (8)
Gale Virtual Reference Library

A collection of electronic reference books on a variety of topics. Includes encyclopedia entries for arts, business, environment, history, religion, science and technology, as well as general...more info

Galvin Library Public Administration Index

Prepared by the Government Documents Depository staff at the Paul V. Galvin Library, this index provides access to the most widely used publicly available policy analysis and legislative websites.more info

GenBank

GenBank is the National Institute of Health (NIH) genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.more info

Getty Art & Architecture Thesaurus

The AAT is a structured vocabulary relating to architecture, fine arts, and related topics. Useful in defining the best term for a search, related topics, and the history of a term's use. Should one...more info

Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names

Hierarchical thesaurus of nearly 900,000 places. The TGN provides vernacular and English names of places, variant names in other languages, and whenever possible, historical names. The record for a...more info

Google Book Search

Google Book Search allows you to search the full text of books that have been scanned and digitized by Google or the publisher. If the book is in the public domain, a PDF copy may be downloaded.more info

Google Patent Search

Google Patent Search offers full-text searching of the entire U.S. patent corpus.more info

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Set the preferences to include Institute of Technology as...more info

Government Documents Online Map Directory

Comprehensive directory of web-based and print map resources. Maintained by the Galvin Library Government Documents Depository staff.more info

GPO (U.S. Government Printing Office)

This database of government publications covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by...more info

Grant Forward (Illinois Researcher Information Service)

The Illinois Researcher Information Service (formerly IRIS) Database currently contains over 9,000 active federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and...more info

GRC Theses List

This spreadsheet includes information on the authors, titles, and dates of publication of theses written by graduates of the College of Architecture at IIT.more info

GreenFILE

GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green...more info