Close Menu

Databases: A

Search or browse for a database, or view lists by subject or by content

A (15) | B (4) | C (17) | D (4) | E (15) | F (4) | G (13) | H (7) | I (10) | J (1) | L (3) | M (13) | N (15) | O (5) | P (14) | R (3) | S (20) | T (5) | U (6) | V (1) | W (8)
Academic Search Complete

Contains more than 8,500 full-text periodicals with the majority being peer-reviewed journals concerning a wide variety of topics. An index to additional journals, books, reports, and conference...more info

ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)

The database contains research papers, articles, news, journals and all other publications ever published by ACM. Content within the database primarily relates to computer science within different...more info

ACS (American Chemical Society)

Online repository of peer-reviewed research journals published by the American Chemical Society, covering all aspects of chemistry and chemical sciences. more info

ADA Accessibility Guidelines for Buildings and Facilities

This database contains information and technical assistance regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA). The site offers information about the enforceable standards of accessibility...more info

ADAMS (Agencywide Documents Access and Management System)

ADAMS provides a collection of publicly available documents produced by the United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC). ADAMS provides access to the Publicly Available Records System (PARS) as...more info

American Institute of Physics

Journals published by the American Institute of Physics. Collections within the database allow the user to browse content under useful headings such as advancements in particular sub-fields of...more info

American Physical Society

Journals published by the American Physical Society, including Physical Review Letters, Physical Review X, Physical Review, Reviews of Modern Physics. more info

ArchiveGrid

ArchiveGrid allows users to locate primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums, and historical societies using an interactive map. The map provides users with the locations and...more info

Art & Architecture in Video

Art & Architecture in Video contains over 500 hours of documentary and interview footage on different topics within visual media. The videos pertain to topics such as archaeology and painting...more info

Article First

Coverage of over 16,000 journal titles related to business, science, humanities, social sciences, medicine, technology, and popular culture.more info

ARTstor

ARTstor is a digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research...more info

arXiv.org

ArXiv is an e-print service with an extensive, searchable collection of mathematics, physics, quantitative biology, statistics, and computer science papers beginning in 1991. more info

ASCE Database (American Society of Civil Engineers)

Provides access to journal articles published by the ASCE from 1990 through the present. The database also provides access to standards and judicial proceedings relevant to the field of civil...more info

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)

Journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.more info

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

A comprehensive guide to the current literature of architecture and design. The index covers periodical literature, including state, regional, and professional publications and major serial...more info