Find It at Galvin Library Library Home

Databases


Browse by Title:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Found 21 databases:

IIT Access Only = Restricted to IIT students, faculty, and staff.

Safari Books Online IIT Access Only
E-books covering all aspects of computer science and information technology. (more info)

SAGE eReference Encyclopedias IIT Access Only
Online versions of over 60 encyclopedias related to social sciences, psychology, and business. (more info)

SAGE eReference for Business & Management IIT Access Only
A collection of specialized encyclopedias on business topics such as ethics, leadership and organizational studies. (more info)

SAGE Journals Online IIT Access Only
Collection of full-text journals in business, communications, psychology, and the social sciences. (more info)

Sanborn Digital Maps 1867-1970 IIT Access Only
Digital access to large-scale historical maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. (more info)

Saskia Art Images Collection IIT Access Only
Digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture. (more info)

Science.gov
Directory of selected science information web sites provided by U.S. government agencies. (more info)

ScienceDirect IIT Access Only
Online access to journals published by Elsevier in the fields of science, technology, and medicine. (more info)

SciFinder Scholar IIT Access Only
The premier research tool for chemical, biological, biomedical, and related scientific information. (more info)
Note: This software can only be used on a computer that has an IIT IP address.

Scirus
Search engine for scientific literature and information in selected journals and on the Web. (more info)

Scitation IIT Access Only
Database of journals and proceedings published by various science and engineering societies. (more info)

SIAM Journals - Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics IIT Access Only
Online digital library of publications of the SIAM from 1997-present. (more info)

SIAM Locus - Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics IIT Access Only
Online digital library of publications of the SIAM from 1952-1996. (more info)

Smithsonian Photography Initiative
Image database of over 13 million images from Smithsonian museums and research centers. (more info)

Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts IIT Access Only
Covers journal literature on solid state materials and superconductivity. (more info)

SPIRES-HEP - High-Energy Physics Literature Database
Index of journal literature on high-energy physics. (more info)

SpringerLink IIT Access Only
Online access to journals published by Springer. (more info)

Stat-USA
Federal business, trade and economic information from the U.S. Dept. of Commerce. (more info)
Note: Available only at the Galvin Library. Please see a librarian at the Reference Desk for username and password.

State and County QuickFacts
Facts about people, business, and geography from the U.S Census. (more info)

Sustainability Science Abstracts IIT Access Only
Indexes literature on the management of human use and conservation of natural resources. (more info)

Synthesis Lectures on Biomedical Engineering IIT Access Only
E-books and lectures covering current topics in biomedical engineering. (more info)

 

Back to Databases home page