Find It at Biegler Library Biegler Library Home Rice Campus Home

Databases


Browse by Title:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Found 27 databases:

IIT Access Only = Restricted to IIT students, faculty, and staff.

AAPT - American Association of Physics Teachers IIT Access Only
Access journals published by the AAPT in the field of physics. (more info)

Academic Search Premier IIT Access Only
One of the largest full-text databases of scholarly information. A good place to start searching for journal articles on almost any topic. (more info)

ACM Digital Library - Association for Computing Machinery IIT Access Only
Online repository of papers and publications from the ACM, covering all aspects of computing. (more info)

Acronym Finder
Online dictionary of acronyms, abbreviations, and initialisms. (more info)

ACS - American Chemical Society IIT Access Only
Journals published by the American Chemical Society. (more info)

ADAMS - Agencywide Documents Access and Management System
Reports and documents from the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC). (more info)

Advanced Polymers Abstracts IIT Access Only
Properties of thermoset and thermoplastic resins. (more info)

Aerospace & High Technology Database IIT Access Only
Covers applied research and technology development in aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences and related fields. (more info)

AISC freePubs - American Institute of Steel Construction
Provides many free publications of the AISC, including specifications, codes, siesmic resources, and revisions to AISC publications. (more info)

Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) IIT Access Only
Research on algae, fungi, protozoa, and lichens. (more info)

Aluminium Industry Abstracts IIT Access Only
Covers technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments. (more info)

American Institute of Physics IIT Access Only
Journals published by the American Institute of Physics. (more info)

American Physical Society IIT Access Only
Journals published by the American Physical Society. (more info)

Animal Behavior Abstracts IIT Access Only
Database of published research on animal behavior, covering such topics as neurophysiology, behavioral ecology, genetics, and applied ethology. (more info)

ANTE - Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering IIT Access Only
Covers developments in information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, and engineering. (more info)

ArchiveGrid IIT Access Only
Index of historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. (more info)

Article First IIT Access Only
Interdisciplinary database covering journal literature in all subject areas. (more info)

arXiv.org
E-prints in mathematics, statistics, physics, quantitative biology, statistics, and computer science. (more info)

ASCE Database - American Society of Civil Engineers IIT Access Only
Journals and articles published by the ASCE. (more info)

ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources IIT Access Only
Coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms, aquaculture, and fisheries. (more info)

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality IIT Access Only
Research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. (more info)

ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts IIT Access Only
Database of research on marine and freshwater aquaculture. (more info)

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts IIT Access Only
Database of research on marine biotechnology, molecular biology, and molecular genetics as applied to marine and aquatic organisms. (more info)

ASM Materials Information - Alloy Center IIT Access Only
Property data, performance charts, diagrams, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. (more info)

ASM Materials Information - Handbooks IIT Access Only
Online edition of the ASM Handbook, 10th edition (aka Metals Handbook). (more info)

ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers IIT Access Only
Journals published by the ASME. (more info)

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals IIT Access Only
Comprehensive database of literature on architecture and design. (more info)

 

Back to Databases home page